Dear Folks,
I was at Birds Lagoon Village Resort at Thattekkad, Kerala recently and
thought they were nice people.
To my surprise I now find that they have a website called
www.birdslagoon.com
In this website they have not only stolen and used three of my images
on their home page, but have also created their own birds gallery with
all my images ...
they have cut off my copyright statement and have put their logo on my
images instead!
I am quite upset at this outright stealing of my images for their
commercial use. I wonder how they plan to build credibility by
stealing!
I sent them a mail politely requesting them to delete my images ..but
that seems to have fallen to deaf ears...
Will think of my next move after I calm down a bit... suggestions
welcome!
Thanks for listening ..
regards,
Vijay Cavale
PS: A guy called Babu Alias runs the place at Thattekkady while I hear
that Mathew Ouseph (owner?) operates from New York
(peringattu@...)
Also on some of my images is the url : www.netcraftworld.com
Birds Lagoon Thattekkad Village Resort,
Thattekkadu. p.o.
Palamattom,
Kothamangalam - 686691, Kerala.
Tele: 91-485-2572444
e-mail : birdslagoon@...
overseas offices:
Mathew Ouseph,
365 Brons River Raod,
APT No.2N, Yonkers, new York - 10704.
tele : 914-77-66-123
e-mail : peringattu@...
promoted by : KLM Tours & Travels@...
(www.klmtoursandtravels.com)