Thanks Vincent.
I sent a note to the person who took the content. It seems he was
subscribed under a separate email address (had to be him) from 2005. I
sent a note and asked him to remove the content. I said if he did I would
consider it a misjudgment on his part and leave it at that.
I went on to say that if the content was not removed I would contact
blogger, google, etc. etc. I said my ultimate goal would be to have his
site closed down that what he did was copyright infringement.
I think I was totally reasonable and just pointed out the facts. I went on
to say the group's archives and messages are closed to the general public
and search engines and have always been.
We'll see if I hear back.
I will see by Monday.
I am in the middle of getting ready for my card site's grand re-opening and
I have already lost 1 1/4 days already on this. My production time was nil
today and considering the grand re-opening is in a few days that is not a
good thing.
I would be willing to turn my back on it IF he removed the content because
of the above.
He destroyed in a few days the privacy and trust it took me to build in the
last nine years.
Roz
Roz Fruchtman - Owner/Designer / mailto:Roz@...
Say It With eCards / http://www.SayItWithEcards.com
----------------------------------
NOW: More than 3,100 Judaic eCards Available
JEWISH NEW YEAR - More than 150 Rosh Hashanah eCards
General, Hebrew, Patriotic, 911 Memorial, Easy Fast
At 06:38 PM 8/25/2007, Vincent Wright wrote:
>Roz,
>It seems as if Chris has done the job of pointing you in the right direction
>for reporting to Google.
>
>I'm also sharing this with a contact at Yahoo, also...
>
>--
>Thanks!
>Vincent Wright
>Chief Encouragement Officer
>MyLinkedinPowerForum.com | MyLinkedinPowerForum.net |
>MyLinkedinPowerForum.org |
>Skype = MyLinkedinPowerForum |
>QuoinInc.com | http://tinyurl.com/37luaf
>"Seeking .Net Developers and Java Coding Architects"
>
>On 8/25/07, Chris <blogs@...> wrote:
> >
> > --- In
> blogger_user_support@yahoogroups.com<blogger_user_support%40yahoogroups.com>,
> > Roz Fruchtman
> > <listlady@...> wrote:
> > >
> > > Thanks Chris...
> > >
> > > It's odd since I removed the thief from my group and told the other
> > group
> > > that he was stealing from NOT ONE thing has been posted there.
> > >
> > > He has it all set up with Google Ads and RSS Feeds and all, but is NOT
> > > doing anything, but stealing content.
> > >
> > > I have the email address he used and am going to send a post asking
> > that he
> > > REMOVE my stolen content. If nothing else those visiting his site
> > will see
> > > that he stole it. That would certainly embarrass me if it were me!
> > (That is
> > > unless he changes it before I do it.)
> > >
> > > What do you mean by:
> > >
> > > >>>
> > > >To report spam to Google (if your content is being found in the Google
> > > >index on the scraper site),
> > > >use the following link:
> >
> > If any of his web pages appear in Google results (the Google Index),
> > you can report him to Google for stealing your content.
> > They won't necessarily close the site down unless he is also on a
> > Blogspot (or other Google web server).
> > If he isn't on Blogspot, once Google have assured themselves that he
> > is stealing content, his web site entries will be removed from the
> > Google index.
> > (Be warned, this is not an instant process and can take ages).
> >
> > > >>>
> > >
> > > What is the Scraper Site?
> >
> > His site would be the "scraper site".
> > A scraper site is one that 'steals' or 'scrapes' content from other
> > sites to use as their own. (So to you and me, it means stealing
> > content from other sites).
> >
> > You can also report him to Adsense. If he is using 'scraped' content,
> > then Adsense will investigate and terminate his account, withhold or
> > claim back any monies paid.
> >
> >
> > >
> > >
> > >
> > > At 09:58 AM 8/25/2007, Chris wrote:
> > > >--- In
> blogger_user_support@yahoogroups.com<blogger_user_support%40yahoogroups.com>,
> > "Vincent Wright"
> > > ><vmwusa_2000@> wrote:
> > > > >
> > > > > Hi again, Roz,
> > > > > It's after midnight here on the East Coast so, can't give you a full
> > > >reply
> > > > > at the moment. But, I found out about the splogger via one of my
> > > >group
> > > > > members, Scott Allen of Virtual Handshake fame. Scott also
> > writes for
> > > > > About.com, b5Media, and Fast Company. He brought the splogger
> > to our
> > > > > attention in this post on My Linkedin Power Forum:
> > > > >
> > http://tech.groups.yahoo.com/group/MyLinkedinPowerForum/message/27179
> > > > >
> > > > > If you can wait one more day, I'll follow up with you on the
> > Yahoo and
> > > > > Google contacts, ok?
> > > > >
> > > > > --
> > > > > Thanks!
> > > > > Vincent Wright
> > > > > Chief Encouragement Officer
> > > > > MyLinkedinPowerForum.com | MyLinkedinPowerForum.net |
> > > > > MyLinkedinPowerForum.org |
> > > > > Skype = MyLinkedinPowerForum |
> > > > > QuoinInc.com | http://tinyurl.com/37luaf
> > > > > "Seeking .Net Developers and Java Coding Architects"
> > > > >
> > > > >
> > > >
> > > >Apologies if you see this multiple times.
> > > >For some reason, I can't reply via my mail client at the moment so I
> > > >am reply via the browser method.
> > > >
> > > >
> > > >
> > > >To report content theft by someone on a Blogspot blog, use the
> > > >following link:
> > > >
> > > >http://help.blogger.com/?page=contact
> > > >
> > > >Click the "Report a terms of sevice violation" and then select the
> > > >appropriate option.
> > > >
> > > >To report spam to Google (if your content is being found in the Google
> > > >index on the scraper site),
> > > >use the following link:
> > > >
> > > >http://www.google.com/contact/spamreport.html
> > > >
> > > >Not too sure about the Yahoo contact...
> > > >
> > > >Regards
> > > >
> > > >Chris
> > > >(Another Wright... of no relationship to Vincent, at least not that I
> > > >am aware of).