Skip to search.

Breaking News Visit Yahoo! News for the latest.

×Close this window

notetab · The NoteTab Basic List

The Yahoo! Groups Product Blog

Check it out!

Group Information

  • Members: 2450
  • Category: Software
  • Founded: Jun 28, 1998
  • Language: English
? Already a member? Sign in to Yahoo!

Yahoo! Groups Tips

Did you know...
Hear how Yahoo! Groups has changed the lives of others. Take me there.

Messages

Advanced
Messages Help
Re: hey! [SUSPICIOUS LINK]   Topic List   < Prev Topic  |  Next Topic >
Summarize Messages Sort by Date  
#22944 From: Marcelo Bastos <bytext@...>
Date: Tue Nov 13, 2012 1:59 am
Subject: Re: [NTB] hey! [SUSPICIOUS LINK]
mcbastos
Send Email Send Email
 
Interviewed by CNN on 12/11/2012 23:44, Subu S told the world:
> check this out http://msnbc.msn.[ com-local2.us ]/jobs/
>
> [Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
>
Seems very suspicious to me -- some unknown domain (the one I
highlighted between brackets is the REAL domain) attempting to pass
itself as MSNBC.

I'm not clicking on it; there's a high likelihood of it being a
malicious site attempting to install viruses and such on visitors'
computers.

--
MCBastos

This message has been protected with the 2ROT13 algorithm. Unauthorized use will
be prosecuted under the DMCA.
-=-=-
... Sent from my mimeograph.
* Added by TagZilla 0.7a1 running on Seamonkey 2.13.2 *
Get it at http://xsidebar.mozdev.org/modifiedmailnews.html#tagzilla




#22945 From: Julie <gleits@...>
Date: Tue Nov 13, 2012 2:34 am
Subject: Re: [NTB] hey! [SUSPICIOUS LINK]
readingril
Send Email Send Email
 
Thanks.

Post has been deleted from the archives, and poster I'd on moderated
status.

Julie
On Nov 12, 2012 9:00 PM, "Marcelo Bastos" <bytext@...> wrote:

> Interviewed by CNN on 12/11/2012 23:44, Subu S told the world:
> > check this out http://msnbc.msn.[ com-local2.us ]/jobs/
> >
> > [Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
> >
> Seems very suspicious to me -- some unknown domain (the one I
> highlighted between brackets is the REAL domain) attempting to pass
> itself as MSNBC.
>
> I'm not clicking on it; there's a high likelihood of it being a
> malicious site attempting to install viruses and such on visitors'
> computers.
>
> --
> MCBastos
>
> This message has been protected with the 2ROT13 algorithm. Unauthorized
> use will be prosecuted under the DMCA.
> -=-=-
> ... Sent from my mimeograph.
> * Added by TagZilla 0.7a1 running on Seamonkey 2.13.2 *
> Get it at http://xsidebar.mozdev.org/modifiedmailnews.html#tagzilla
>
>
>
> ------------------------------------
>
> Fookes Software: http://www.fookes.com/
> NoteTab website: http://www.notetab.com/
> NoteTab Discussion Lists: http://www.notetab.com/groups.php
>
> ***
> Yahoo! Groups Links
>
>
>
>


[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]




#22946 From: Julie <gleits@...>
Date: Tue Nov 13, 2012 2:35 am
Subject: Re: [NTB] hey! [SUSPICIOUS LINK]
readingril
Send Email Send Email
 
*Is* now on moderated status.

(I type better from my computer keyboard than my phone. :-) )
On Nov 12, 2012 9:34 PM, "Julie" <gleits@...> wrote:

> Thanks.
>
> Post has been deleted from the archives, and poster I'd on moderated
> status.
>
> Julie
> On Nov 12, 2012 9:00 PM, "Marcelo Bastos" <bytext@...> wrote:
>
>> Interviewed by CNN on 12/11/2012 23:44, Subu S told the world:
>> > check this out http://msnbc.msn.[ com-local2.us ]/jobs/
>> >
>> > [Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
>> >
>> Seems very suspicious to me -- some unknown domain (the one I
>> highlighted between brackets is the REAL domain) attempting to pass
>> itself as MSNBC.
>>
>> I'm not clicking on it; there's a high likelihood of it being a
>> malicious site attempting to install viruses and such on visitors'
>> computers.
>>
>> --
>> MCBastos
>>
>> This message has been protected with the 2ROT13 algorithm. Unauthorized
>> use will be prosecuted under the DMCA.
>> -=-=-
>> ... Sent from my mimeograph.
>> * Added by TagZilla 0.7a1 running on Seamonkey 2.13.2 *
>> Get it at http://xsidebar.mozdev.org/modifiedmailnews.html#tagzilla
>>
>>
>>
>> ------------------------------------
>>
>> Fookes Software: http://www.fookes.com/
>> NoteTab website: http://www.notetab.com/
>> NoteTab Discussion Lists: http://www.notetab.com/groups.php
>>
>> ***
>> Yahoo! Groups Links
>>
>>
>>
>>


[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]




 
Add to My Yahoo!      XML What's This?

Copyright © 2010 Yahoo! Inc. All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy - Terms of Service - Guidelines NEW - Help