i try to be careful about using adam curry LOL
On Wed, Oct 1, 2008 at 7:17 AM, Richard (Show) Hall <richard@...
> wrote:
> Yes, it's Adam Curry's podshow.
>
> He set this up for independent musicians, and podcasters.
>
> Here are the terms of service
> http://music.podshow.com/music/producerTerms.php
>
> Basically, you can use the music on your "podcast" so long as you give
> attribution to the musician and podshow.
>
> It's dependent on the musicians uploading only music they have rights to
> distribute.
>
> I try to be careful about using copyrighted music (that is, I don't) and I
> have always considered pod safe music fair game.
>
> ... Richard
>
>
> On Tue, Sep 30, 2008 at 11:17 PM, Irina
<irinaski@...<irinaski%40gmail.com>>
> wrote:
>
> > are we talking about podshow like adam curry podshow?
> >
> >
> > On Sun, Sep 28, 2008 at 5:46 PM, Irene Duma
<irene@...<irene%40strangeduck.com>
> <irene%40strangeduck.com>>
> > wrote:
> >
> > > I did send them an email just waiting for reply. Thought Iıd check in
> > > here
> > > too since it could take a while. When I find out I will update fer
> sure.
> > >
> > > Irene Duma
> > > Strange Duck Media
> > >
> > > Web Design and Creative Marketing
> > > Blogging easy computer tips http://www.strangeduck.com/blog
> > > and comedy at http://www.bittertonic.com
> > >
> > > Tel. Toronto: 416-535-0652
> > >
> > > St. Johnıs Address:
> > > 12 Allan Square
> > > St. John's, NL
> > > A1C 4A8
> > > Tel. St. Johnıs: 709-726-6178
> > >
> > > From: Jay dedman <jay.dedman@...
<jay.dedman%40gmail.com><jay.dedman%
> 40gmail.com><jay.dedman%
> > 40gmail.com>>
> > > Reply-To: <videoblogging@yahoogroups.com<videoblogging%40yahoogroups.com>
> <videoblogging%40yahoogroups.com><videoblogging%
> > 40yahoogroups.com>
> > > >
> > > Date: Sun, 28 Sep 2008 20:43:03 -0400
> > > To: <videoblogging@yahoogroups.com
<videoblogging%40yahoogroups.com><videoblogging%
> 40yahoogroups.com><videoblogging%
> > 40yahoogroups.com>>
> > > Subject: Re: [videoblogging] music.podshow.com video blog safe?
> > >
> > >
> > > > I saw on the videoblogginggroup.pbwiki.com that music.podshow.com is
> > > listed
> > > > as safe for video blogs but I just wanna check for sure.
> > > > I am on their site and the info is really sketchy. I also noticed a
> > > pretty
> > > > well known Canadian band (Great Big Sea) has its stuff up there, and
> > they
> > > > are signed to a label. Usually the labels get all uppity when it
> comes
> > to
> > > > rights for video etc.
> > > > Anyone know for sure how this works? I think I should contact the
> > label,
> > > > non?
> > >
> > > probably be best to contact Podshow direct.
> > > our wiki may have old information.
> > > (and update if you'd please!)
> > >
> > > Jay
> > >
> > > --
> > > http://jaydedman.com
> > > 917 371 6790
> > >
> > >
> > >
> > > [Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
> > >
> > >
> > >
> >
> > --
> > http://geekentertainment.tv
> >
> > [Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
> >
> >
> >
>
> --
> Richard (Show) Hall
> http://richardshow.org
>
> [Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
>
>
>
--
http://geekentertainment.tv
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]