Thank you for the prompt answer, I was unsure of what to make of the
warning. It only showed with the one program, three others did not see
the inclusion.
Floyd
--- In virtualmoon@yahoogroups.com, Patrick Chevalley <pch@...> wrote:
>
> Hi,
>
> I can ensure you there is no "addon" with VMA download.
>
> This is not the first time some anti-virus or anti-spyware give
false detection on the installer software. This is generally due to
poor filtering rule.
>
> VMA use InnoSetup ( http://www.jrsoftware.org/isinfo.php ) to build
the installer package, the uninstaller part consist of the two files
unins000.exe unins000.dat which allow to cleanly remove the application.
> But some spyware also use InnoSetup to install there sh... and then
also install this two files.
> If the anti-virus maker do not take enough precaution when building
it's rule it can give you a warning because of this.
>
> On the new web page the email address are mailbot protected, pch
[at] freesurf [dot] ch must be converted to pch@... :)
>
> Patrick
>